| << Fast And Furious | Does this look like a modeling agency to you? >> |

This morning I awoke to a gazillion abuse complaints about someone sending people messages for modeling jobs. This message was sent to models and car profiles. He/She/It is not from the United States, the ip address traces to an ISP in Lagos, Nigeria. I'm really getting sick of this nonsense. I'm tempted to automatically display a country flag next to the person's user name. I wish those STRINGOFOBSCENITIESREMOVEDFORTHISRATEDPGSITE would get  jobs or die or something. In the meantime, I'll continue blocking IP address ranges for scammer's ISPs, and accounts without a second chance. Apologies to Boston College, you gotta break eggs to make omlettes. The same goes for you Mr. Record-and-Music-Video-Dropping-Soon Guy, I'll continue deleting your accounts as well. Leave the girls alone. Girls, beware. These men/women/companies prey on your dreams of becoming a model.  Here is how the &ampquotpaid-in-advance" scam works. http://www.419eater.com/html/419faq.htm Time for work
|
EVO_APEX |
Posted Friday, October 23, 2009 at 7:54 AM Do it! Please display the country flag next to their names. Although, this will not stop them from using proxy servers to mask their IP... There needs to be something in place to counter-act this annoyance. I know of one user right now that claims to be from LA but she/he/it is really from Chelny/Russian Federation. |
|
carphotog... |
Posted Tuesday, May 19, 2009 at 10:33 AM You GO B! |
|
darthnefa... |
Posted Monday, April 20, 2009 at 9:40 PM Have you seen some of these models? I wonder how hard to realize that you aren't model potential when your picture is in a bathroom stall with your cellphone reflected in a mirror covering your whole face accept for an annoying pucker. |
|
Randy_Ada... |
Posted Friday, April 17, 2009 at 2:54 PM LMAO Damn B lo good work :p |